禁斷之百合 ★★☆☆☆

「禁斷之百合」是日本日活株式會社為重新啓動其羅曼情色電影系列的第5部作品(計劃5)。這類軟色情電影又被稱為 “粉紅電影” 在70和80年代在日本曾風靡一時。執導此部電影的正是透過拍攝午夜凶鈴系列而聞名的中田秀夫。他在80年代加盟日活株式會社,並參與過幾部羅曼情色電影的拍攝工作。透過嚴守此類電影的拍攝規則,在緊張的預算和進度下,他完成了「禁斷之百合」。

「禁斷之百合」圍繞着年輕的春香和她受人敬仰的陶藝老師登紀子之間的關係。春香不單是登紀子的學生,她還教導登紀子的其他學生,並且擔任登紀子的私人助理。在家,同時亦是大部份場景的陶藝教室,春香負責煮飯、清潔,並滿足登紀子的任何需要,包括性。春香認為這是一種愛,就算當中需要忍受登紀子和其他男人上床並有酗酒的問題。透過倒敍你能明白這個關係如何變成常規。當春香需要擺脫她的過去而尋找庇護時,便會在陶藝教室依偎在登紀子的大腿上。另一方面,登紀子在春香身上卻得到失去丈夫的慰藉。

儘管登紀子不理春香反對收納年輕俊俏的悟為徒,春香仍然願意為登紀子負出一切並發誓永遠不會離開她。這是這樣,這段扭曲的並存關係開始發展成為複雜而戲劇化的愛的角力。這是令所有陷於這段關係的每個人都感到痛苦的。

這部電影不一定迎合所有女同志,因為它講述的並不是女孩遇上女孩、兩個女孩可愛地相戀,又或一個女孩探索自己的性取向和感覺的故事。在春香和登紀子這對 “女同志”之間的關係還包括不論當事人願意與否的和男人的性愛。登紀子在精神和性愛上虐待春香,有時更是慘不忍睹。

我入場觀看時並無期望這是一齣 “典型”的女同志電影。這部戲唯美的部份在於對女性利用纖弱而又靈巧的手指純熟地製作陶藝的特寫鏡頭,直接挑逗着觀眾的視覺神經。她們運用手指製作陶藝的鏡頭流暢地交織在春香和登紀子做愛的親密場境。性愛是她們互相表達關懷的方法,流露出春香的順服和登紀子的霸道,任何時候只要心血來潮都在尋找性愛,只要是與她想征服的人。這段關係在悟的介入以前都似乎可行。

在廟宇和陶藝教室之間的簡單場景已把劇情引入良好的節奏,不到15分鐘,性愛場面便開始。這不是套冗長的電影,我不認為這部戲會定性自己為一部過於嚴肅的電影,但這絶對談不上是部 “愛情小品”。這更像是春香情慾探索和個人成長的旅程。至於登紀子,卻似在擺脫悲哀,嘗試重新接受愛情,只可惜忽略了她身邊的人。所有角色共同出現在高潮之處並没驚喜,這對於我來說卻有點嬌揉造作。幸運的是,這部戲以兩位女性醒覺自己所需要的是什麼並作出正確選擇作結。這部戲不但有實力非凡的導演、演技精湛並且美麗動人的女主角們,還有引人入勝的劇情,使人陶醉。

記得入場前先開放你的思想!

文字:Sohpia Shek, 翻譯:QQ

 

Post Your Thoughts

White Lily ★★☆☆☆

White Lily is the 5th film (Project 5) coming from the Japanese studio Nikkatsu’s reboot of the famed Roman Porno series. These soft-core films otherwise known as “Pink Films” peaked in Japan in the 1970’s and 80’s. Directed by Hideo Nakata who is famous for the Horror Ring franchise, he entered the Nikkatsu film studios in the 80’s. During this time, he worked on several Roman Porno movies; by staying true to the original formula shooting on a tight budget and schedule he made White Lily.

White Lily revolves around a young woman Haruka and her relationship with her sensei Tokiko, a well-respected successful ceramic artist. Haruka is not only Tokiko’s apprentice, she teaches Tokiko’s students as well as working as her personal assistant. At home which is also within the confines of the ceramic studio where most of the film takes place, Haruka cooks, cleans and attends to Tokiko’s every need including her sexually. Haruka believes this is a form of love, even if this means being patient with Tokiko while she sleeps with other men and accepting her drinking problems. Through flashbacks you understand how this relationship became a norm. Haruka fell in to Tokiko’s lap when she came to seek refuge at the ceramic studio, running away from her past. Tokiko on the other hand was going through the loss of her fiancée.

Haruka is willing to do anything for Tokiko and vowed never to leave her even though Tokiko decides to take in young and handsome Satoru as her new apprentice much to Haruka’s disapproval. This was the beginning of a twisted codependent relationship that ends in a complicated and climatic struggle of love that is painful for everyone involved.

The film may not exactly cater to all lesbians, it’s not your girl meets girl, girls fall in love in a cute way, girl is unsure of her sexuality and feelings. This “lesbian” relationship between Haruka and Tokiko involves sex with men, willing and unwillingly. Tokiko abuses Haruka mentally and sexually, at times it was uncomfortable to watch.

I went in without expecting a “typical” lesbian film. The beauty of this film comes about in a form of close up shots of the girls’ fingers, arousing the audience by their fragile yet skillful use of their smooth movements to create a beautiful ceramic art piece. The way they use their fingers making the ceramic pieces, smoothly blend in with the intimate scene of Haruka and Tokiko making love. Sex is their way of showing they care for each other, Haruka submissive and loyal and Tokiko the dominant, seeking sex whenever she wants, with whoever she wants. The relationship seems to work until Satoru moves in with them.

The simple setting between the temple and the ceramic studio moves the action along at a good pace and less than 15 minutes in, the sex begins. It’s not a long film and I don’t think the film takes itself too seriously but it does try a little too hard to be a “love story”. It is however more a journey of sexual discovery and personal growth for Haruka. And for Tokiko she’s struggling with grief trying to find a way accept love again, neglecting the people closes to her.  The climatic scene where all the characters come together was not a surprise and it became too twisted and cliché for me but fortunately the film does resolve with both females exactly realising what they want and finally making the right choices for themselves. This film is a well-directed, well-acted with beautiful actresses and it kept me entertained and interested in most parts.

Do go in with an open mind!

Word: Sophia Shek

Post Your Thoughts