同志先生自家品牌

香港同志先生 Mass Luciano不僅得一張俊臉。今年,他除了代表香港參選國際同志先生榮獲亞軍,還發行了自家的時裝品牌MASS。「點心」有幸和他聊聊時裝。

點心: 你可以分享多一點你的時裝背景嗎?
Mass: 我的時裝事業12年前在洛杉磯起步,那時我剛從時裝學校畢業,就加入了Guess Jeans的設計團隊。我的牛仔服經驗帶給我和很多公司合作的機會,包括搖滾和平的維多利亞‧貝克漢姆限量版牛仔褲。不過,讓我學到最多關於時裝生意的還是我在意大利的時候。我在意大利為一個新品牌作設計,那是我事業的一個轉捩點。

點心: 你會怎樣形容你的個性?
Mass: 我想我個人風格是很輕鬆而多變的。我喜愛穿着印花和起紋理的材料,同時也愛輪廓鮮明的短袖圓領襯衫和寬鬆無領長袖運動衫。這才叫時尚的便服。

點心: 誰是你的時裝偶像?
Mass: 我並没有真正一個時裝偶像,但在時裝世界裏有一些我仰慕的人,就像「老佛爺」卡爾‧拉格斐,繆西婭‧普拉達和湯姆‧布郎。

點心: 你可以介紹一下你的時裝系列嗎?
Mass:  MASS是一個走簡約而前衛路線的男性便服品牌。這小巧的系列包括了12款時尚款式,為現代男士的衣櫥提供富美感而又容易配搭的衣飾。我深受香港的建築風格打動,尤其網孔竹棚,所以你不難發現這個系列裏包括了幾件網孔設計的衣服。讓我自豪的是MASS的整條生產線都是香港製造,並且可以在massbranded.com網上訂購。

點心: 這個冬季有什麼必備之選?
Mass: 這個冬季的必備之選是網孔衣袖輕身緊腰短夾克配網孔汗衫。我們的 ‘Sum’ 緊腰短夾克是香港冬天的完美選擇。它外型時尚,並且用純綿針織,穿起來既高雅又舒服。我們的 ‘Piece’網孔汗衫是其中一件最令人愉悅的汗衫。衣衫剪裁不但能增強你的肌肉感,網孔還能增添性感並加強通風效果。

點心: 你出門必須帶_________?
Mass: 現在氣温轉變得很快,由熱變暖,再變冷,我從來出門都不會忘記帶汗衫。我的背包長期帶着我的 ‘Plus’印花汗衫,以防天氣下降。它的黑白設計容易配搭,至少我能在保温之餘,仍然顯得有型有格!

文字: Joe Lam, 中文翻譯: QQ

Post Your Thoughts

MASS EFFECT

Mr Gay Hong Kong, Mass Luciano is not a pretty face. He presented Hong Kong to won the title of first runner up of Me Gay World this year. He just launched his own fashion brand, MASS. Dim Sum has chat with him about fashion.

Dim Sum: Can you tell us more about your fashion background?
Mass: My career in fashion started in Los Angeles over 12 years ago, when I joined the design team at Guess Jeans, fresh out of fashion school.  My denim background allowed me to work with many companies, including Victoria Beckham for Rock & Republic, but it was in Italy that I learned the most about the fashion business. I designed for a start up brand in Italy, which really made a difference to my career.

Dim Sum: How would you describe your personal style?
Mass: I think my personal style is very relaxed with a quirky twist. I love wearing prints and textured materials, but in familiar silhouettes like t-shirts and sweatshirts. It’s streetwear with a touch of high fashion.

Dim Sum: Who is your fashion icon?
Mass: I don’t really have a fashion icon, but there are people I admire in the fashion world, like Karl Lagerfeld, Miuccia Prada and Thom Browne.

Dim Sum: Can you tell us more about your collection? 
MASS: is a men’s streetwear brand, offering contemporary basics with a modern edge.  The capsule collection has 12 styles and is designed to update the urban-male’s wardrobe with a fashion forward aesthetic that’s easy to wear.  I was influenced by Hong Kong’s architecture, especially the bamboo scaffolding with mesh netting, so you’ll find a few pieces in mesh.  The entire line is made in Hong Kong, which I’m really proud of and is available for purchase online at massbranded.com.

Dim Sum: What are the must have items this winter? 
Mass: This winter’s must have items are the light weight bomber jacket with mesh sleeves and the mesh sweatshirt.  Our ‘Sum’ Bomber Jacket is perfect for Hong Kong’s winter.  It has a urban appeal and is fully lined with cotton jersey making it both stylish and comfortable.  Our ‘Piece’ Mesh Sweatshirt is one of the most flattering sweatshirts available.  The panels are cut in a way that enhances your muscles and the mesh gives it a sensual feeling and adds ventilation as well.

Dim Sum: You can’t leave your home without ______? 
Mass: With the weather changing from hot to warm to cold so quickly, I never leave home without my sweatshirt.  I keep my ‘Plus’ Printed Sweatshirt in my bag just in case the temperatures drop.  It’s black and white and goes well with anything, so at least I can keep warm and still look good!

Post Your Thoughts