六公館 ★★★★1/2

Hexa 這個名字,你想也想不到會是一家中餐廳吧!原來中文名是「六公館」。

餐廳座落在尖沙咀海運大廈由名建築師 Norman Foster 設計的新翼一端,落地大玻璃幕牆讓你盡享明信片一般香港獨特天際線的醉人景觀,即使獨個兒前往,也能感受一個人的浪漫。

餐廳由澳門 Club Cubic 營運,獲批的牌照也容許餐飲活動舉行至深夜時分,設計上更有戶外草地露台,最適合戶外用餐和舉辦不同的活動,一如名字背後似乎隱含之意思。相信在即將到來的新年,必定成為其中一個觀賞煙花的最火熱地點。

進店的扶手電梯把餐廳分為兩半,一邊為悠閒進餐,另一邊則是靈感源自上世紀60年代的經典設計,更見豪奢氣派,卻都各具設計師刻意營造的裝潢特色。全店面積大,樓頂高,寬闊的桌子挺多,即便親朋戚友聚首一堂,也不見得吵鬧,正正是大夥兒吃喝玩樂的首選。

屏風背後為大廚享膳區,可讓講究的食客安坐享用廚師為你特製的餐點。我們尤其鍾情那輛流動的氈酒車,俾能在進餐前選喝一系列以氈酒炮製的雞尾酒。誠然,酒單選擇也琳瑯滿目,我挑了「搖滾之星」(並非自我沉醉) ,端上來的是一個別緻的菠蘿型黃銅盛器,賣相別出心裁。

侍者建議我們先吃冷盤川味蟶子皇   – 讓我們眼界大開的是原來烹調得好的蟶子可以這麼美味的。我已經習慣了吃蟶子就如啃橡膠一樣,但在「六公館」,吃到的幾乎是你想像不到的。蟶子肉爽多汁,川醬微辣開胃,絕對的推薦。

接著的是湯 – 我們喝了天子蘭花膠海螺竹絲雞  。名字上可能未能盡見其詳,卻無損如斯珍禽海鮮混合炮製的精緻清湯。

今晚我們吃的都是共享的,並來自不同省份。那道蘇薑蟹肉蒸斑球是我的最愛:魚蒸得剛好,蟹肉又那麼清甜,子薑更沒有喧賓奪主。名字很長很膩,口感卻如沐清泉。我也建議嘗試龍井熏太爺雞:陶缽上碟沒有花俏,純是雞肉的味道和質感卻已教你垂涎欲滴。

吃了這麼多傳統菜式,最後端上桌的是中西合壁的揚州炒米形意粉。米形意粉 (Puntalette) 雖是意大利麵的一種,但外型極像米飯。這道菜味道調校得很好,不同食材的質量和搭配也相當有份量,整體予人豐盛的感覺。

我不太好中國甜點,卻很高興在「六公館」看到一系列令人難忘的甜點,例如我們點的茉莉花茶味意式奶凍拼榛子泡芙盛在乾冰煙霧中,誠然是一個華麗的終結。

地址:尖沙咀廣東道 3-27 號海港城海運大廈地下 OTE 101 號舖
電話: 2577 1668

文字: Neil Bowen,翻譯:Derek Leung

Post Your Thoughts

Hexa ★★★★1/2

Hexa is not the sort of name you would usually associate with a Chinese restaurant.

The venue is located at the tip of the new Norman Foster designed extension to Ocean Terminal in Tsim Sha Shui, and occupies an enviable spot with dramatic views of Hong Kong’s skyline. Floor to ceiling windows enhance the postcard perfect views and is worth a visit for that alone! 

Although a restaurant, this venue has great potential to host diverse events which could be the inspiration behind the name. Operated by Macau’s Club Cubic, it has a late license and there is even an outdoor grass terrace which will be perfect for al fresco dining and other events and will likely make it one of the hottest locations to see in the new year fireworks.

Unusually you enter the venue by escalator which splits the venue in half – a feature which the designers worked around to create two distinct wings with different decor – one with a casual dining setting and the other with a more luxurious vibe, the classical interior inspired by the 60s. It’s a large venue with plenty of big tables to cater for gatherings of family and friends and the high ceilings ensure it doesn’t seem noisy when busy.


A special chefs dining section is set out behind a coromandel screen where the chef can prepare a personalised menu for discerning diners. We loved the mobile gin trolley which is wheeled up to your table at the start of your meal with a selection of gin based cocktails to choose from. Also on the drink menu are a range of other libations. I opted for the Rock Star – no subconscious delusions included – which came uniquely served in a brass pineapple shaped vessel.

Following the server’s recommendation, we started with the Fresh Razor Clams in Sichuan Sauce. A cold dish, this really opened my eyes to how good razor clams could be – if cooked well. I’m used to quite a rubbery texture, but here at Hexa, it’s almost as though it’s a different dish. Succulent with a tender bite and a slight heat from chilli Sichuan sauce, I recommend you try this dish.

We had a soup course next – Silky Fowl Soup with Fish Maw and Sea Conch. I’m sure something is lost in the translation of the name, but that didn’t detract from the delicate light broth with its unusual poultry and seafood mix.


All dishes are served for sharing, and from a variety of provinces. The fish course was my favourite of the evening: Steamed Grouper Fillet & Crab Meat and Red Ginger topped with Conpoy. While the name is a bit of a mouthful, the dish was anything but. Lightly steamed, the fish and crab was delightfully succulent and not overpowered by the ginger. I recommend you also try Smoked Chicken with Longjing tea leaves. Served in a clay pot with no accoutrements – and none are needed – the taste and texture alone of the tender morsels of chicken will delight you.


To end, we had the Fried Puntalette Yangzhou Style which was the only slightly fusion dish in our otherwise traditional selection. Puntalette is a tiny pasta shape masquerading as rice which is actually quite hard to tell apart. Full of flavour, the quality and combination of different ingredients was evident yet again in this dish.

I’m not a fan of Chinese desserts and was glad to see that at Hexa, there is a range of sweet options for you. We had a rather dramatic desert with the Jasmine tea Flavoured Panna Cotta with Hazlenut Puff to end. A dry ice feature sees the table smothered in smoke while you enjoy your finish.
Words by Neil Bowen

Post Your Thoughts